About SEB 243 rip

Posted on Updated on

See this pic:

IMG_20170627_152135294

Huge loss of time. Super angry about it. In fact, Amazon ALWAYS had this issue of bad packaging. They ship fast, have lots of stuff, good prices but GODDAMN. The packaging is the worst fucking thing about them.

So, if they are willing to send a replacement and let me keep this one, I’m going to open it and rip & scan it asap. If they want it back, I need to keep it sealed. Since I’m 13h behind, I can’t chat with them until 8pm tonight (they open at 9am). So yeah. Just looking at it, angers me to no end. I’m paying 50$CAD for this and there’s 0 protection. Look:

IMG_20170627_160753152

Cheap as fuck bubble enveloppe. There was a receip, the CD and nothing else. No, the CD was NOT enveloppe in bubble wrap like with CDJapan.

Why didn’t you order on CDJapan then?

Because I couldn’t? Look, the url for SEB 243  and it is not available; in fact, it’s not even listed:
http://www.cdjapan.co.jp/product/AVCD-10243

But it’s up on Neowing (Japan-only CDJapan branch):
http://www.neowing.co.jp/product/AVCD-10243

Maybe it has a different URL, duh!

No, it does not. See:
http://www.cdjapan.co.jp/product/AVCD-10241
http://www.cdjapan.co.jp/product/AVCD-10240

Why is that so?

They don’t sell -any- Avex products anymore because of a dumb misunderstanding they have.

See this post on Eurobeat-Prime Forums for their answer: Click here.

Do you have alternatives?

Yes. I’ll try HMV Japan next time for 244. It’s about the same price. Otherwise, I’ll just have my forwarder pre-order on Neowing and re-ship me the box. Unfortunately, it’ll cost me even more than it cost me more and I’d better avoid that.

 

That’ll be all.

Leave a Reply

