Ingrown toenail surgery…

Posted on Updated on

Cette article n’est pas prévu en français… désolé.

Yeah… today I had a small surgical operation for an ingrown toenail I had for several years. This was the fourth time I went for an ingrown toenail for the same toe, same toenail. I was very very bored of having it with occasional pain. I was also afraid of it (the surgery), but I went through like a hero.

So, today, I wake up at 9am and departed for the hospital at 10am. My rendez-vous was at 10:30am. Althought it was, I passed at 11:15am. The woman asked some stuff and I went and change in this hospital outfit. I waited until 11:45am before being asked to the operation room. And then, I was starting to get really nervous. I went on that “bed” and start asking full of questions under stress.

During the operation, when they stang me to remove the pain, it was really painful and then the surgeon had some kind of discussion :

Him : Now, I’m gonna massage your toe. Tell me if you feel in pain.
Me : *existating* ok…
*Surgeon massaging my toe*
Him : Here? Feel any pain?
Me : I only sense you playing with my toe
(and so on)
Him : I’m still massaging your toe. Feel any pain?
(At this point, I,m sensing something against my toe which is not a hand)
Me : No but I don’t think you are massaging it…
Him : Yes, I’m still massaging
(so time later)
(I feel something being removed from my toe)
Me : It hurts…
(two more time)
Me : You just removed the toenail?
Him : No. It’s long gone… I removed while I was “massaging” your toe.
Me : blink.gif I thought so…

Then, they put me on a stretcher. The first time in my whole life. Then, I waited like 25 min on it in the room I came earlier to wait to get in the surgery room. They wanted to make me wait to check if my toe won’t bleed. Then, they told not to move to much and to stretch my leg on something. Then, I quitted with my dad.

When I returned home, there was a big surprise to endure the pain!
I received (finally) my copy of Super Eurobeat 186 and my microSD card I ordered on eBay.

So, finally, I won’t have to care about that f*****g ingrown toenail anymore. I’m really happy.

One thought on “Ingrown toenail surgery…

    Tracy Brown said:
    April 30, 2008 at 18:15

    WOW I HAVE AN INGROWN TOE NAIL I WILL GET IT REMOVED TOMMOROW. I AM SO SCARED. I HOPE AND PRAY
    IT WILL BE THE SAME MASSAGING AFFECT THAT WAS GIVING ABOVE.

Leave a Reply

